My computer

“GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, how boring!!!!!!!!” you might think….

But once I’ve taken care of the boring stuff I’ll see if I can lighten up this post a bit…

Now I’m not entirely like all the other computer geeks who want to run all the latest games. I find that the focus has shifted from game play to graphics. But that might change in the future. For me it’s all about the game play.

Now my absolute favourite game ever has to be Unreal Tournament 2004. I just love the fast game play, and the rude taunts.

I said earlier that I prefer gameplay over graphics, however graphics play a huge part in game play. I find that may of all new games have so good graphics that it actually prevents me from enjoying the game. Now let me explain, in the games that are bit older you can easily distinguish a moving person from tree or background.

However in may new games (like Unreal Tournament 3 (Which I have longed for since I heard about it)) the players and the background get quite hard to distinguish of over medium distances, the colours are to similar.

In Unreal Tournament 2004 the graphics is just right, they are not bad (have you seen the water and the lightening in some levels, just awesome!) and you can play it on almost any computer you can find on the market today (including used computers).

Now you know how I feel about the graphics hysteria in the game world at the moment.

IT is now time to talk about my present desktop computer.

First some specs:

CPU: Intel Celeron 2,8 ghz
RAM: 1536 mb DRR ram
GPU: nVidia GeForce 6600 GT with 256 mb ram
NIC: Netgear Gigabit LAN
HDD1: 250 Gigg IDE/PATA
HDD2: 320 Gigg IDE/PATA
Screen: Viewsonic 21″ LCD screen
Keyboard: Logitech standard on PS/2
Mouse:A4-Tech X7 (the older model without the useless button for double click(who needs a separate button to double click? Not me…))
USB: 1.1 (no USB 2 ): )

This is what I would want to have:
https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=p2h_lP37wrecRzo1USUbyLA
Note: All the links link to a swedish computer shop.

~ by Stoy on 20 May 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
